Flash blog: Good news, bad news

So the good news is, my story ‘Second Skin’ has been selected as the first featured story on SciFi Ideas. You can read it here: http://www.scifiideas.com/related/featured-story-second-skin/
The bad news is, after an accident involving a mug of tea, my laptop seems to have gone for a Burton. And, because I was careless at maintaining my backups, it’s taken some of my work with it. I think this qualifies as an Epic Fail. Although, at least my poor level of productivity recently means that I haven’t lost that much stuff… so the two fails kind of cancel each other out?

Oh well, shit happens, and I’m not going to make that mistake again in a hurry. Back to the desktop then to try to recreate my latest edits. I’ll leave you with a suitable image.

Triple Facepalm

One thought on “Flash blog: Good news, bad news

  1. Emma Bragg says:

    Great news about ‘Second Skin’ and I do feel your pain with losing work. I think we’ve all been there.

    If you haven’t tried it already I do recommend Dropbox for ensuring your work is backed up.

    This does remind me I haven’t backed up in a little while actually… better do so immediately

Leave a Reply

